RefreshCapcha

Author Topic: I have downloaded my first film, can anyone tell me the next step for me to c it  (Read 8812 times)

Offline jade3kids

• View Profile
Just signed on and downloaded a film, can anyone tell me how to get it into my media played library to now watch it.  Thanking you. J
Retiree been living in sunny spain approx 4 years.

Offline billyfridge

• Unstoppable
    • View Profile
if it's been dowloaded by utorrent right clik on the file and clik on 'open containing folder'....... but you must check it with your antivirus first before opening the file.
« Last Edit: September 12, 2008, 11:59:11 pm by billyfridge »

Offline jade3kids

• View Profile
Thank you for your response, I did an AVG virus all seemed ok, I opened the file the screen came up and sound working well, but no film! any ideas, I am a novice. J

Offline fuzzytomcat

• Global Moderator
    • View Profile
Hi Jade3kids,

Inside the movie folder you downloaded, there should be a file or files as a single movie clip or video clip Icon, it should say AVI or MPEG this should be your movie. Sometimes in the "downloaded" folder, there are other things such as MP3 or shortcuts from the torrent or torrent tracker.

But all video clips should all have sound and "video" together on the files.

If there is no "single clip" or "video clip Icon" that has a AVI or MPEG on it in your folder, something is wrong you might try again maybe with another torrent source.

We can not condone here at the Forum the use of copyrighted material and "many" files that are movies do have bugs in them, as "Billyfridge" indicated you should use a anti virus program to check "all" downloaded files prior to opening them.

I hope this help you, Happy Hunting !!

Fuzzy
 ;D

Offline jade3kids

• View Profile