Convivea Home  -  Downloads  -  Donate!  -  IRC Chat!

*
*
Home
Help
Search
Login
Register
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
April 23, 2014, 10:40:28 am

Login with username, password and session length
Happy Holidays! Smiley
Search:     Advanced search
19675 Posts in 1934 Topics by 29654 Members Latest Member: - CHAKAL51 Most online today: 45 - most online ever: 406 (February 03, 2008, 07:41:03 am)
Pages: 1 ... 5 6 7 [8] 9 10 11 ... 16   Go Down
Print
Author Topic: [Old] - Bit Che 2.0 Release Candidate 4 - Build 35  (Read 82941 times)
0 Members and 2 Guests are viewing this topic.
sheepdestroyer
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 6



View Profile
« Reply #105 on: April 09, 2012, 02:30:04 am »

Yep, worked like a charm!
Thank you, back to testing it now Smiley



PS : and i am definitely "telling my friends about Bit Che" Wink  Thkx for the activation
« Last Edit: April 09, 2012, 02:36:09 am by sheepdestroyer » Logged
modi84
Newbie Member
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 15



View Profile
« Reply #106 on: April 10, 2012, 10:52:04 am »

hello

i used Bit Che for over 4 yrs! but in 2 months or so i can't search anything
in piratebay or isohunt maybe cuz the "magnet" thing.

anyway i tried the new 2.0 build 18 beta .. and it gives me force close !?


any help ?


PS: the old Bit Che works fine, and im windows 7 32bit
Logged
chip!
Bad Ass
Administrator
Unstoppable
*****

Karma: +619/-4
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 2103



View Profile
« Reply #107 on: April 10, 2012, 02:05:11 pm »

hi modi84, welcome to the forums.

well that is very strange! I haven't seen a FC yet with the new beta.

If you dont mind helping me, I'm going to create a special debug beta so I can see the last line that was ran and hopefully figure out what crashed.

If so, should I post it here for you or email ?

Thanks
Chip
Logged

  -  http://bitche.es  -   And...  boom goes the dynamite.
modi84
Newbie Member
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 15



View Profile
« Reply #108 on: April 10, 2012, 05:10:24 pm »

hi chip! Smiley

u can post it here
Logged
sheepdestroyer
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 6



View Profile
« Reply #109 on: April 10, 2012, 11:48:26 pm »

Since your advice for fixing wine, i can now update the scripts ans make searches but i spotted a least 3 bugs :

- after i make a search, when i double click a result (no matter which one) it's always a random (it seams) result  which is opened (always the same) and no matter how many time i retry or try to click an other line form the result list, always the same result opens. Very often (almost always) one from demonoid.

- if i deactivate demonoid script, then an other random result will be picked up when clicking an entry from the result list (again, not the one i clicked), if that random result appens to try to connect to torcache.net then BitChe crashes (every times).

- i can not navigate the result list with the up/down keys of my keyboard

i don't have any of this bugs on Windows
Logged
nrestell
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 1



View Profile
« Reply #110 on: April 11, 2012, 04:26:52 am »

Hi Chip,

Using build 18 and it looks brilliant - much cleaner interface than v1.0!

Haven't come across any bugs yet (using Win7 x64 and utorrent). Only problem I had was Webroot Security Essentials thought you were a virus - I have informed them it is a false positive!

Keep up the fantastic work!

Neil
Logged
chip!
Bad Ass
Administrator
Unstoppable
*****

Karma: +619/-4
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 2103



View Profile
« Reply #111 on: April 11, 2012, 01:23:49 pm »

hi chip! Smiley

u can post it here

modi84,  thanks!

please download this attached Bit_Che.exe. put it in your previous beta directory. after you run it, it will produce an "error.txt". then please send it to me, either here or email.

thanks in advance,
Chip
« Last Edit: April 11, 2012, 02:01:37 pm by chip! » Logged

  -  http://bitche.es  -   And...  boom goes the dynamite.
chip!
Bad Ass
Administrator
Unstoppable
*****

Karma: +619/-4
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 2103



View Profile
« Reply #112 on: April 11, 2012, 01:25:49 pm »

Hi Chip,

Using build 18 and it looks brilliant - much cleaner interface than v1.0!

Haven't come across any bugs yet (using Win7 x64 and utorrent). Only problem I had was Webroot Security Essentials thought you were a virus - I have informed them it is a false positive!

Keep up the fantastic work!

Neil

thanks neil!! Smiley I am now using the opensource UPX packer to reduce the file size. not sure why webroot would flag it, but I appreciate you sending the false positive! Smiley
ps, unlocked your account
Logged

  -  http://bitche.es  -   And...  boom goes the dynamite.
chip!
Bad Ass
Administrator
Unstoppable
*****

Karma: +619/-4
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 2103



View Profile
« Reply #113 on: April 11, 2012, 01:27:52 pm »

Since your advice for fixing wine, i can now update the scripts ans make searches but i spotted a least 3 bugs :

- after i make a search, when i double click a result (no matter which one) it's always a random (it seams) result  which is opened (always the same) and no matter how many time i retry or try to click an other line form the result list, always the same result opens. Very often (almost always) one from demonoid.

- if i deactivate demonoid script, then an other random result will be picked up when clicking an entry from the result list (again, not the one i clicked), if that random result appens to try to connect to torcache.net then BitChe crashes (every times).

- i can not navigate the result list with the up/down keys of my keyboard

i don't have any of this bugs on Windows

hi sheepdestroyer
strange errors indeed on Wine.  I understand them and I will try to test with my Mac OSX. I have no idea at this point if those are Wine specific bugs.. if so, we'll have to flag detailed bug reports with Wine. But let me do some testing first before we do that.
Logged

  -  http://bitche.es  -   And...  boom goes the dynamite.
modi84
Newbie Member
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 15



View Profile
« Reply #114 on: April 11, 2012, 01:40:25 pm »

hi chip! Smiley

u can post it here

modi84,  thanks!

please download this attached Bit_Che.exe. put it in your previous beta directory. after you run it, it will produce an "error.txt". then please send it to me, either here or email.

thanks in advance,
Chip

here it is  Smiley
« Last Edit: April 11, 2012, 02:01:29 pm by chip! » Logged
chip!
Bad Ass
Administrator
Unstoppable
*****

Karma: +619/-4
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 2103



View Profile
« Reply #115 on: April 11, 2012, 02:00:44 pm »

modi84,

so when does it crash? 

from your screenshot, it looked like it crashed right away on start up.. but the log looks like it had processed a search request?

I didnt add debug stuff that far into the code path because from the screen shot it looked like it was crashing right away upon start up. so i need to understand a little more whats going on for you and then i can create a 2nd debug version.

thanks in advance,

chip
Logged

  -  http://bitche.es  -   And...  boom goes the dynamite.
modi84
Newbie Member
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 15



View Profile
« Reply #116 on: April 11, 2012, 02:50:04 pm »

modi84,

so when does it crash?  

from your screenshot, it looked like it crashed right away on start up.. but the log looks like it had processed a search request?

I didnt add debug stuff that far into the code path because from the screen shot it looked like it was crashing right away upon start up. so i need to understand a little more whats going on for you and then i can create a 2nd debug version.

thanks in advance,

chip

when i download ur attached at first works fine, i updated and when i began to search and see the result .. crash!
and then every time i open the program crashed in start up .................... here anther error.txt if it's help u  Smiley
« Last Edit: April 11, 2012, 02:55:01 pm by chip! » Logged
ID101
Devoted Beta Tester
Newbie Member
*

Karma: +3/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 41



View Profile
« Reply #117 on: April 11, 2012, 11:49:31 pm »

FC when doing scrape on magnet links
Logged
chip!
Bad Ass
Administrator
Unstoppable
*****

Karma: +619/-4
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 2103



View Profile
« Reply #118 on: April 12, 2012, 01:36:43 am »

FC when doing scrape on magnet links

weird, seems to work fine for me. can you see if there is a pattern for crashing on a certain 'tracker' that is scraped?
also, can you right click on the tracker and do 'copy to clipboard' then paste the tracker here? like this:  
udp://tracker.publicbt.com:80


EDIT:  I will continue to test this.

does anyone else have or not have this problem?  (scraping trackers from a magnet).
« Last Edit: April 12, 2012, 11:58:02 am by chip! » Logged

  -  http://bitche.es  -   And...  boom goes the dynamite.
chip!
Bad Ass
Administrator
Unstoppable
*****

Karma: +619/-4
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 2103



View Profile
« Reply #119 on: April 12, 2012, 01:37:38 am »

modi84,

so when does it crash?  

from your screenshot, it looked like it crashed right away on start up.. but the log looks like it had processed a search request?

I didnt add debug stuff that far into the code path because from the screen shot it looked like it was crashing right away upon start up. so i need to understand a little more whats going on for you and then i can create a 2nd debug version.

thanks in advance,

chip

when i download ur attached at first works fine, i updated and when i began to search and see the result .. crash!
and then every time i open the program crashed in start up .................... here anther error.txt if it's help u  Smiley

modi84, thank you. looks like i have a little more to go on which should be enough for me to create a 2nd more specific debug version for you to test. i will hopefully be able to do that tonight. thanks for the testing!

edit:
1. Are you on Windows 7 with Service Pack 1?  I just tested on a Win 7 32bit with SP1 and it does not crash for me.
2. What anti-virus software are you using?
« Last Edit: April 12, 2012, 02:53:26 am by chip! » Logged

  -  http://bitche.es  -   And...  boom goes the dynamite.
Pages: 1 ... 5 6 7 [8] 9 10 11 ... 16   Go Up
Print
Convivea Forums  |  Bit Che  |  Bugs & Feature Requests  |  Topic: [Old] - Bit Che 2.0 Release Candidate 4 - Build 35
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 0.061 seconds with 18 queries.