Convivea Home  -  Downloads  -  Donate!  -  IRC Chat!

*
*
Home
Help
Search
Login
Register
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
April 23, 2014, 04:11:29 am

Login with username, password and session length
Happy Holidays! Smiley
Search:     Advanced search
19675 Posts in 1934 Topics by 29653 Members Latest Member: - LoPeZ Most online today: 44 - most online ever: 406 (February 03, 2008, 07:41:03 am)
Pages: [1]   Go Down
Print
Author Topic: RAM  (Read 2421 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
TheHalf™
The"better"Half™
Administrator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +165/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 715


Road Runner H.S.I. 30Mbps/5Mbps


View Profile WWW
RAM
« on: April 16, 2012, 12:54:27 am »

Whether it's 32 bit or 64 bit how does one partion RAM like partioning a SCSI HDD? Any input much appreciated.

TheHalf™
Logged

chelseaman
Global Moderator
Sr. Member
*****

Karma: +101/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 256



View Profile
« Reply #1 on: April 18, 2012, 07:13:09 am »

 Grin  Half, Not sure what your trying to do?
RAM for 32bit max 4GB.  Most prog designed for 32 bit will work in 64 bit pc`s, but device drivers for 64bit wont work on pc`s running 32bit.
So this is why I ask what you are trying to do??  RAM on 32bit would usually need to be larger to accommodate 64bit modern PC.

cheers
Logged

MAN U eat your heart out.
CHELSEA is here to sort your problems
TheHalf™
The"better"Half™
Administrator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +165/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 715


Road Runner H.S.I. 30Mbps/5Mbps


View Profile WWW
« Reply #2 on: April 30, 2012, 06:34:58 am »

PC Games will partion RAM for the game to be played. NOW how can I partion that same RAM to Xstore memory?

TheHalf™
Logged

chelseaman
Global Moderator
Sr. Member
*****

Karma: +101/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 256



View Profile
« Reply #3 on: May 01, 2012, 05:36:22 am »

 Grin     Ok Half, probably out of my league, only thing I can think of is split channel memory RAM. This is if you have identical sticks of RAM,same numbers etc. where you only use 2 slots (completely side by side) instead of normal split of 1,3,5. or 2,4,6.
I`m sure this is not what you are talking about. Hopefully someone else will chip in.
good luck
Logged

MAN U eat your heart out.
CHELSEA is here to sort your problems
TheHalf™
The"better"Half™
Administrator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +165/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 715


Road Runner H.S.I. 30Mbps/5Mbps


View Profile WWW
« Reply #4 on: May 03, 2012, 01:08:24 am »

Thankx Tex,

I've googled and did as much research as I can. You can partion RAM and store data to be stored and retrieved whenever. I want to learn how.

TheHalf™
Logged

larrygregory
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 1



View Profile
« Reply #5 on: May 13, 2012, 05:57:46 pm »

I guess 4gb RAM is more than sufficient for 32bit processor and what would you recommend me to use for 64bit processor? If i need to install graphics card for my 32bit processor with 4gb RAM what would you recommend??
Logged

timber
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 7



View Profile
« Reply #6 on: June 01, 2012, 01:23:33 pm »

hi thanks for your information
Logged
laiba9824
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 6



View Profile
« Reply #7 on: October 18, 2012, 08:35:40 pm »

2 Gb ram is the best for work,
Logged
AlisonGill
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 1


I like to play Guitar.


View Profile
« Reply #8 on: October 21, 2012, 08:17:34 pm »

How can we increase our RAM? Give me short detail about it.
Logged

Mighi23
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 12



View Profile
« Reply #9 on: October 22, 2012, 12:39:46 am »

you're talking about a ram disk?

i've 24gb ram on my pc, and i made a ramdisk of 4gb for temp file to prevent over usage of my SSD!

when u turn off the pc the ram is deleted, u can back up the data every time u turn off pc, but it's a waste of time and made the thing useless, it's better for temp and sandbox.
Logged

Pages: [1]   Go Up
Print
Convivea Forums  |  Forums  |  Computers - Technology  |  Topic: RAM
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 0.032 seconds with 20 queries.