Author Topic: Bit Che - Search from Firefox Context Menu Plugins  (Read 4926 times)

Offline chip!

  • Bad Ass
  • Administrator
  • Unstoppable
  • *****
  • Posts: 2246
  • Karma: +624/-5
    • View Profile
Bit Che - Search from Firefox Context Menu Plugins
« on: April 27, 2010, 06:14:14 am »
Good news... the Search Bit Che for Firefox plugin version 1.01 is ready for download.


New: comes in 4 different styles so you can pick and choose which version you would like.
New: uses different code to find Bit Che application (uses Uninstall info instead of BC:// handler path, thanks SpinMachine!)

This version does NOT require a RegEdit fix.. and it should work on ALL computers.

Works with FireFox 3.x - 5.x (yes it works with the latest 5.0).


Below you will find 4 different versions, a standard version that includes "Search Bit Che for 'text'" and a short version that simply says "Bit Che". Both versions have the option of adding a menu image.

They are listed as:

Standard:   search_bc_ff_extension_1_01_standard.xpi
Short:   search_bc_ff_extension_1_01_short.xpi

Standard with image:   search_bc_ff_extension_1_01_standard_with_image.xpi
Short with image:   search_bc_ff_extension_1_01_short_with_image.xpi



To install:

1. Download the .XPI of your choice
2. Drag it into your FireFox window
3. Press Install
4. Restart Firefox



Let me know if you have any problems.


Enjoy!

-chip
« Last Edit: November 25, 2012, 04:43:52 pm by chip! »
  -  http://bitche.es  -   And...  boom goes the dynamite.

Offline vedo73

  • Newbie Member
  • *
  • Posts: 19
  • Karma: +1/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Bit Che - Search from Firefox Context Menu Plugins
« Reply #1 on: October 01, 2013, 10:15:46 pm »
per google crome comefare con il browse per configurare bitche!!grazie
« Last Edit: October 10, 2013, 03:48:15 am by vedo73 »

Offline vedo73

  • Newbie Member
  • *
  • Posts: 19
  • Karma: +1/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Bit Che - Search from Firefox Context Menu Plugins
« Reply #2 on: October 19, 2013, 03:39:03 am »
parlavo se si puo' anche se esiste,per google crome io uso questo!!,no firefox!!!,grazie