Author Topic: I want to learn about computer tech but I am a noob  (Read 3167 times)

Offline seedhe

• Newbie Member
    • View Profile
I want to learn about computer tech but I am a noob
« on: January 26, 2019, 02:58:51 pm »
I want to learn all there is to learn about computers Yify https://putlocker.ooo/ Omegle (how to build them, what's inside them, how they work, how to modify them, etc.). I recently became a CS major and I wanna learn about the actual computers I'm using too. I hear people say things about cores and processors and Raspberry Pi and a bunch of other stuff like that and it all flies over my head. Where can I start if I want to learn?

« Last Edit: January 27, 2019, 02:48:57 am by seedhe »

Offline Lumuss

• View Profile
Re: I want to learn about computer tech but I am a noob
« Reply #1 on: June 02, 2020, 03:30:42 pm »
As a CS major myself, I should tell you that some of the CS subjects are sometimes tedious. Like calculus, for example, though it's of little to no use for the CS career. I was choosing an online program between UMGC and WGU. But there's a lot more to this major than just programming and computer science.
I would start with TechTerms and HowStuffWorks to learn more about computers.

Offline lolanickson

• View Profile
Re: I want to learn about computer tech but I am a noob
« Reply #2 on: September 19, 2020, 10:46:23 pm »