Author Topic: Problem with coffee cups  (Read 5287 times)

Offline anub1s

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Problem with coffee cups
« on: May 24, 2013, 07:31:59 pm »
I am running the latest version of BitChe and I have recently found that BitChe hangs when running coffee cups. Any day that has a coffee cup associated with it will start to run and then produce the "not responding" error. I've tried reloading the scripts and deleting some of the problematical ones like rarbg and bitorrent.am (the ones that will not produce a torrent file) but it still hangs. If I delete the coffee folder or rename it, it works fine.

Any help would be appreciated

Offline chip!

  • Bad Ass
  • Administrator
  • Unstoppable
  • *****
  • Posts: 2301
  • Karma: +626/-6
    • View Profile
Re: Problem with coffee cups
« Reply #1 on: May 27, 2013, 01:02:39 am »
thanks will look into it... what OS and language are you using?
  -  https://convivea.com  -   And...  boom goes the dynamite.

Offline anub1s

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Problem with coffee cups
« Reply #2 on: May 27, 2013, 02:42:27 am »
I'm running Windows 7 - language English UK

Offline chip!

  • Bad Ass
  • Administrator
  • Unstoppable
  • *****
  • Posts: 2301
  • Karma: +626/-6
    • View Profile
Re: Problem with coffee cups
« Reply #3 on: June 05, 2013, 01:42:29 am »
i cant reproduce this..  can you .zip your coffee folder and send to me?

anyone else have an issue with coffee cups hanging bit che?
  -  https://convivea.com  -   And...  boom goes the dynamite.

Offline anub1s

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Problem with coffee cups
« Reply #4 on: June 05, 2013, 02:45:51 am »
I don't think it's the coffee cups because they worked one day then not the next. Also I deleted the coffee folder and recreated them but to no effect. Also - they worked OK on another machine.

I have since gone back to a previous version (2.48) and it is now working. There are less scripts in the older folder plus I've deleted the ones that do not work for me.
Maybe it was a bad or corrupted script that was causing the crash - I'll have another play around.

Here are the "coffee cups"

Offline anub1s

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Problem with coffee cups
« Reply #5 on: June 05, 2013, 03:33:28 am »
I've just re-installed v2.60 and updated the scripts and everything appears to be working now - how strange