RefreshCapcha

Author Topic: Script request: What.cd  (Read 12475 times)

Offline Yochanan

  • Newbie Member
  • *
  • Posts: 31
  • Karma: +1/-0
    • View Profile
Script request: What.cd
« on: January 28, 2010, 06:20:23 am »
Can anyone make a script for What.cd. ;D
« Last Edit: January 31, 2010, 01:46:36 pm by chip! »

Offline chip!

  • Bad Ass
  • Administrator
  • Unstoppable
  • *****
  • Posts: 2301
  • Karma: +629/-6
    • View Profile
Re: Script request: What.cd
« Reply #1 on: January 28, 2010, 12:54:09 pm »
I will give it a shot..
« Last Edit: January 31, 2010, 02:33:55 pm by chip! »
  -  https://convivea.com  -   And...  boom goes the dynamite.

porosenok

  • Guest
Re: Script request: What.cd
« Reply #2 on: January 28, 2010, 03:41:01 pm »
porosenok has been late
there is else invite ? :P

Offline Yochanan

  • Newbie Member
  • *
  • Posts: 31
  • Karma: +1/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Script request: What.cd
« Reply #3 on: January 28, 2010, 09:30:56 pm »
Porosenok has indeed been late. Chip beat you to it ;)

Offline chip!

  • Bad Ass
  • Administrator
  • Unstoppable
  • *****
  • Posts: 2301
  • Karma: +629/-6
    • View Profile
Re: Script request: What.cd
« Reply #4 on: January 31, 2010, 01:18:27 pm »
ummmm... FRICK! that was the longest script YET!  a mental nightmare to figure out, but i was convinced that Bit Che's engine could handle it, so I kept working on it until it finally looks like I have a working script!!  ;D  ;D

the site is very complicated with how it displays groups for the album releases in different qualities (such as 192, 320, FLAC).. and then groups also based on Edition (UK, USA, etc).   insane.. just look at my script..
« Last Edit: January 31, 2010, 01:34:12 pm by chip! »
  -  https://convivea.com  -   And...  boom goes the dynamite.

porosenok

  • Guest
Re: Script request: What.cd
« Reply #5 on: January 31, 2010, 04:41:14 pm »
wooow, i hope trecker not chenged once again  ;D >:D

Offline Yochanan

  • Newbie Member
  • *
  • Posts: 31
  • Karma: +1/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Script request: What.cd
« Reply #6 on: January 31, 2010, 07:00:11 pm »
I can't seem to get any results with it. I'm sure it's something on my end since you put so much work into it, it must work. What's also odd is it was already checked when I added it. Somehow the login tool already knew my username and password. Maybe I should just clear my AppData folder and reinstall Bit Che?

porosenok

  • Guest
Re: Script request: What.cd
« Reply #7 on: January 31, 2010, 11:39:50 pm »
use portable version
many easy backup, scripting
Quote
settings.ini
Portable=1

Offline chip!

  • Bad Ass
  • Administrator
  • Unstoppable
  • *****
  • Posts: 2301
  • Karma: +629/-6
    • View Profile
Re: Script request: What.cd
« Reply #8 on: February 01, 2010, 11:18:34 am »
I can't seem to get any results with it. I'm sure it's something on my end since you put so much work into it, it must work. What's also odd is it was already checked when I added it. Somehow the login tool already knew my username and password. Maybe I should just clear my AppData folder and reinstall Bit Che?


For starters, right click on 'What.cd' from the script list (F2), and choose 'Edit User Account'.  It should NOT bring up the Special Login Tool (hopefully thats not what you meant?).  Next, re-enter your username/password and press 'Apply'. This will clear your cookies for that site. Next, perform a search. For some reason, I have to perform 2 searches if Bit Che is not currently logged in. The first search actually logs into what.cd, and then the 2nd search will work. After you have logged in correctly, it should only require 1 search to the correct results.

I can not see how or why Bit Che would already have your username/password unless at some point, you have tried another script called 'what.cd.ini' ?

Also, if the above does not work, then in Bit Che, click File, Open App Data, find/edit "settings.ini".. then search for  "[what.cd]" and delete everything under it until the next "[name]".

Or for extreme, rename settings.ini to settings.ini.bak and restart Bit Che, enter username/password for "What.cd" and try again.

keep me updated..
  -  https://convivea.com  -   And...  boom goes the dynamite.

Offline Yochanan

  • Newbie Member
  • *
  • Posts: 31
  • Karma: +1/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Script request: What.cd
« Reply #9 on: February 02, 2010, 08:29:21 am »
Aha! I deleted the What.cd data contained in settings.ini, re-entered my login info and now it works. :D Thanks again, chip!

Offline Yochanan

  • Newbie Member
  • *
  • Posts: 31
  • Karma: +1/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Script request: What.cd
« Reply #10 on: February 19, 2010, 05:25:43 am »
I tried editing it to make an SSL version by changing every instance of http://what.cd to https://ssl.what.cd, but it won't work for some reason. The filename doesn't matter, does it? I named it what.cd.ssl.ini. Any ideas?

Offline chip!

  • Bad Ass
  • Administrator
  • Unstoppable
  • *****
  • Posts: 2301
  • Karma: +629/-6
    • View Profile
Re: Script request: What.cd
« Reply #11 on: February 22, 2010, 12:38:30 pm »
Unfortunately, Bit Che can't make SSL connections (yet).  I was playing around with it maybe a year or so ago, but its so complicated to implement, and not really needed, that I certainly cant promise it will ever be added.  On the other hand, Bit Che can handle SSL logins, via the Special Login.. but for now, thats all..
  -  https://convivea.com  -   And...  boom goes the dynamite.