RefreshCapcha

Author Topic: BitChe hangs on a clickbank address  (Read 6801 times)

Offline joesullivan

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
BitChe hangs on a clickbank address
« on: July 01, 2014, 01:25:17 pm »
I'm using the latest - Ver 2 build 60. It has a consistent problem. It hangs on a clickbank address. I've been through the scripts but I found no reference to clickbank. I plugged in the address that it hangs on and it's some sort of Spanish movie download site. I checked the scripts for that site. Nothing.

Here is the address reported by BitChe when it hangs:

              6bf28imiuaptt949z56frbrn0z.hop.clickbank.net

Anybody know what this is all about?

Joe


Offline chip!

  • Bad Ass
  • Administrator
  • Unstoppable
  • *****
  • Posts: 2301
  • Karma: +629/-6
    • View Profile
Re: BitChe hangs on a clickbank address
« Reply #1 on: July 02, 2014, 05:17:41 am »
probably a bad script result from a site.. what 'source' is providing the result?   also, try upgrading to bit che 3.0..  the script pack is more updated than 2.0..
  -  https://convivea.com  -   And...  boom goes the dynamite.

Offline cbachand

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: BitChe hangs on a clickbank address
« Reply #2 on: July 06, 2014, 03:01:34 pm »
I have noticed that BitChe tries going to the clickbank address when it is accessing TorrentPortal.com with the fix being to uncheck that site.  Perhaps TorrentPortal.com is now a dead link.

-Charlie

Offline CuF

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 330
  • Karma: +40/-0
    • View Profile
Re: BitChe hangs on a clickbank address
« Reply #3 on: August 28, 2014, 01:26:05 pm »
Yeah, I see that to, it comes up with (long string of numbers and letters).hop.clickbank.net.

I also see a hung 'vertor.eu' on every search that there's no such script for.  The Vertor script doesn't have any .EU references.

I don't think these are actually coming from scripts though.  A search of text within the AppData files turns up no matching hits to 'Vertor.eu' or 'clickbank'.

Offline chip!

  • Bad Ass
  • Administrator
  • Unstoppable
  • *****
  • Posts: 2301
  • Karma: +629/-6
    • View Profile
Re: BitChe hangs on a clickbank address
« Reply #4 on: August 29, 2014, 11:21:15 am »
thanks.. TorrentPortal script is disabled.  and im looking into a Redirect issue with Vertor.eu
« Last Edit: August 29, 2014, 11:23:54 am by chip! »
  -  https://convivea.com  -   And...  boom goes the dynamite.