RefreshCapcha

Author Topic: How to - Add a custom profile  (Read 8997 times)

Offline chip!

  • Bad Ass
  • Administrator
  • Unstoppable
  • *****
  • Posts: 2301
  • Karma: +629/-6
    • View Profile
How to - Add a custom profile
« on: December 15, 2006, 08:18:44 am »
Basic step-by-step guide on how to add another profile to Bit Che (for use with Guevara Edition)

1. Open up "Settings.ini"
2. Search for "[Profiles]"
3. Change "reload_profiles_next_restart=0" to "reload_profiles_next_restart=1"    (#1)
4. Change the "num=X" to the number of profiles to want. (The default is 4, so if you are adding 1 more profile, change this to "num=5"   (#2)
5. Add new lines "5_name=[the name you want]" and "5_searchURL=main"  (#3)
6. Restart Bit Che and your new profile will be available in the Media Type drop down box.
7. View the Script Sidebar and Enable all the scripts you want to use with this Profile.


Note: "#_searchURL=" lets Bit Che know which URL you would like the script to use for this profile. The default is "main" which searches for everything. If you change this to a custom URL name, such as "TV", then you will need to make sure the scripts you use for this profile have the search URL specified in the scripts under the matching name "TV=". Otherwise, if no search URL is specified in the scripts file, the default "main" will be used.

  -  https://convivea.com  -   And...  boom goes the dynamite.

Offline Exoskeletor

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 191
  • Karma: +37/-0
  • Live And Let Die
    • View Profile
Re: How to - Add a custom profile
« Reply #1 on: December 15, 2006, 06:43:46 pm »
i have done the following things:
[Profiles]
reload_profiles_next_restart=1
Code: [Select]
num=5
1_name=Μουσική
1_searchURL=audio
2_name=Βίντεο
2_searchURL=video
3_name=Προγ/ματα
3_searchURL=apps
4_name=Παιχνίδια
4_searchURL=games
5_name=Ελληνικά
5_searchURL=greeks

Code: [Select]
[Greek-Tracker.com]
profile_0_enabled=0
profile_5_enabled=1
...

Code: [Select]
[blue-whitegt.com/]
profile_0_enabled=1
profile_5_enabled=1
...

and every time im starting bit che the 5_enabled goes to zero.

Offline chip!

  • Bad Ass
  • Administrator
  • Unstoppable
  • *****
  • Posts: 2301
  • Karma: +629/-6
    • View Profile
Re: How to - Add a custom profile
« Reply #2 on: December 16, 2006, 03:14:54 am »
did you remember to add "greeks=<custom_searchurl>" to each of those scripts you want to use? otherwise you should change:

5_searchURL=greeks

back to

5_searchURL=main


which will then use the default searchURL and this problem will go away... (or you can add the custom searchURL and the problem will be fixed)..

  -  https://convivea.com  -   And...  boom goes the dynamite.

Offline Exoskeletor

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 191
  • Karma: +37/-0
  • Live And Let Die
    • View Profile
Re: How to - Add a custom profile
« Reply #3 on: December 16, 2006, 05:53:59 pm »
i will just leave it to custom searchurl?