Author Topic: having problem with a script  (Read 9921 times)

Offline The IceMan

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
  • Karma: +1/-0
    • View Profile
having problem with a script
« on: May 26, 2007, 02:36:36 am »
hi,

I'm writing a script for http://www.btswarm.org and have a Little problem
i only get the first line from the result

the script isn't running throw all the array

i have this so far,

Code: [Select]
x=h(x,d,Health</a>)
x=+(28)
z=i(x,d,</table>)
d=c(d,x,z)
r=split(d,</tr>)
start
q=split(r,/td>)
t=array(q,0)
1=x(t,z,>,<)
t=array(q,2)
2=x(t,z,>,<)
t=array(q,0)
3=x(t,z,"/,",http://www.btswarm.org)
t=array(q,3)
5=x(t,z,>,<)
t=array(q,4)
6=x(t,z,>,<)
t=array(q,0)
7=x(t,z,"/,",http://www.btswarm.org)
aloop

and another problem i have is that every torrent have it's own page
somthing lie this:

http://www.btswarm.org/dld/Nightwish+Eva/d7f1d3060031b3b22733e59e877c7ea0a2299fd7/4594105

and i dont know how to get the torrent file without entring the torrent page

http://www.btswarm.org/d7f1d3060031b3b22733e59e877c7ea0a2299fd7

« Last Edit: May 26, 2007, 02:38:45 am by The IceMan »

Offline Bovski

  • Head Cider Tester
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 661
  • Karma: +189/-0
  • High Five Me
    • View Profile
    • Warez The Index
Re: having problem with a script
« Reply #1 on: May 29, 2007, 11:08:33 pm »
Some sites can't be parsed all the way out

Offline chip!

  • Bad Ass
  • Administrator
  • Unstoppable
  • *****
  • Posts: 2301
  • Karma: +629/-6
    • View Profile
Re: having problem with a script
« Reply #2 on: May 30, 2007, 12:48:13 am »
i messed around a bit with that site script and found that the current version of bit che cant handle getting the .torrent url since btswarm uses a temporary key that changes every few minutes for the .torrent download... when I get a little more free time on my hands to finish up build 60, there will be secondary fetching and parsing available for such cases as this site.. i hope to have this done within the next month.
  -  https://convivea.com  -   And...  boom goes the dynamite.

Offline Bovski

  • Head Cider Tester
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 661
  • Karma: +189/-0
  • High Five Me
    • View Profile
    • Warez The Index
Re: having problem with a script
« Reply #3 on: May 30, 2007, 10:20:14 pm »
Woot Woot "secondary fetching"  ;D

Offline The IceMan

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
  • Karma: +1/-0
    • View Profile
Re: having problem with a script
« Reply #4 on: May 31, 2007, 03:06:52 am »
nice, but i gees it make the search slower

Offline chip!

  • Bad Ass
  • Administrator
  • Unstoppable
  • *****
  • Posts: 2301
  • Karma: +629/-6
    • View Profile
Re: having problem with a script
« Reply #5 on: May 31, 2007, 03:35:52 am »
it wouldnt make the search slower because it will only do secondary fetching when you attempt to read a specific torrent, so displaying torrent details or downloading the torrent will require an extra fetch, but searching itself will remain unchanged..
  -  https://convivea.com  -   And...  boom goes the dynamite.

Offline The IceMan

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
  • Karma: +1/-0
    • View Profile
Re: having problem with a script
« Reply #6 on: May 31, 2007, 04:25:48 am »
or you can to that  ;D
any idea when this new option will be ready ?

Offline chip!

  • Bad Ass
  • Administrator
  • Unstoppable
  • *****
  • Posts: 2301
  • Karma: +629/-6
    • View Profile
Re: having problem with a script
« Reply #7 on: May 31, 2007, 05:21:11 am »
honestly everything is just a matter of finding free time to work on stuff, i'm moving temporarily but then i dont know where i'll be living in the next few months, and the place im going to now doesnt have internet, so its hard to say, but i'm going to try my best to get some major development done within the next month..  :-\  :)
  -  https://convivea.com  -   And...  boom goes the dynamite.

Jeroen

  • Guest
Re: having problem with a script
« Reply #8 on: June 01, 2007, 08:17:23 am »
Hi,

I am the main admin of Btswarm, I came across this topic while searching some terms.
I would like to know why you need to parse pages from Btswarm?
The key wasnt put there without a reason, we much rather not be scraped because I
personally know that if a lot of people do a lot of scraping the site will become useless.
So I am kindly asking you not to parse pages from btswarm as we want to keep the site fast.

Another thing that you should note is that Btswarm does not allow more then 10 downloads per ip
per 3 hours.

Please let me know what your thoughts are, I dont mean to bud in or anything but since its my site
thats gonna get pounded I think we have the right to at least speak our mind.

Greets
« Last Edit: June 01, 2007, 08:19:02 am by Jeroen »

Offline chip!

  • Bad Ass
  • Administrator
  • Unstoppable
  • *****
  • Posts: 2301
  • Karma: +629/-6
    • View Profile
Re: having problem with a script
« Reply #9 on: June 01, 2007, 12:25:22 pm »
Jeroen,

thanks for stopping by.. once i get settled in to my new place, i'll shoot you an email or we can figure out a time to chat real quick on irc if you'd like. i've worked with a couple other site admins in the past so i am well aware of your concerns :)

until later,

chip
  -  https://convivea.com  -   And...  boom goes the dynamite.