RefreshCapcha

Author Topic: FEATURE REQUEST: Hotkey for Opening a query in new tab  (Read 5026 times)

Offline FantomX

  • The Wierdo
  • Newbie Member
  • *
  • Posts: 31
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • PTs Rock
    • View Profile
FEATURE REQUEST: Hotkey for Opening a query in new tab
« on: January 01, 2015, 09:53:49 pm »
Hey Folks!
I got my Bit Che+ today and I was experimenting with it and noticed that in order to open a query in a new tab, you have to click the > button besides the Search button.
See here for example,


This is a very nice feature but I think that there should be a hotkey for opening the query in a new tab.
Just like we press "Enter" to search in the current tab, we could press "Ctrl + Enter" or similar to open the query in a new tab.

Offline chip!

  • Bad Ass
  • Administrator
  • Unstoppable
  • *****
  • Posts: 2301
  • Karma: +629/-6
    • View Profile
Re: FEATURE REQUEST: Hotkey for Opening a query in new tab
« Reply #1 on: January 01, 2015, 11:57:29 pm »
Ctrl+enter or Shift-Enter is supposed to work. If not, I'll have to review the bug. Thanks for the feedback.

Edit: also there is a setting in preferences to default all searches to new tabs.
« Last Edit: January 02, 2015, 12:10:10 am by chip! »
  -  https://convivea.com  -   And...  boom goes the dynamite.

Offline chip!

  • Bad Ass
  • Administrator
  • Unstoppable
  • *****
  • Posts: 2301
  • Karma: +629/-6
    • View Profile
Re: FEATURE REQUEST: Hotkey for Opening a query in new tab
« Reply #2 on: January 02, 2015, 01:03:15 am »
update:  thanks, I've fixed this bug that was introduced in 3.5 build 7.  holding CNTRL or SHIFT will open search in new tab as expected in the next build.
  -  https://convivea.com  -   And...  boom goes the dynamite.