Author Topic: Bit Che and KAV  (Read 5922 times)

Offline jmaverick

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Bit Che and KAV
« on: June 18, 2015, 04:57:21 am »
 :) HI, Bit Che 3.0 biuld and 10 KAV 15.0.1.415. Every time I run Bit Che KAV tells me that it (Bit Che) is trying to use a vulnerable version of the SSL protocol. Can someone explain this and give an assessment? Thanks and regards.

Offline sky

  • Newbie Member
  • *
  • Posts: 15
  • Karma: +2/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Bit Che and KAV
« Reply #1 on: June 19, 2015, 03:45:08 am »
@jmaverick
I do not know if I understand it ..
Try to look at this post on wisefaq.com regarding Enable TLS (on Internet Explorer) http://blog.wisefaq.com/2014/09/22/enable-tls-1-2-on-windows-7-8/
Regards

Offline jmaverick

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Bit Che and KAV
« Reply #2 on: June 20, 2015, 09:09:36 pm »
Me either do not undestand well the issue, but KAV tells me that Bit Che attempts to use a version of the SSL protocol which is vulnerable. I read that SSL 3.0 can be attacked by the Poodle attack. Convivea people should know.

Offline chip!

  • Bad Ass
  • Administrator
  • Unstoppable
  • *****
  • Posts: 2301
  • Karma: +629/-6
    • View Profile
Re: Bit Che and KAV
« Reply #3 on: June 21, 2015, 04:58:26 am »
Bit Che uses windows components for http connections. You can turn off ssl 3 from the internet explorer settings.

Regardless, next version will avoid ssl3 if you have tls support. Thanks!
  -  https://convivea.com  -   And...  boom goes the dynamite.